Behind the Poster: The Who Join Together @ Home

PURCHASE!

Timed Edition
$50.00 each
18" x 24" inches
Four Color Screenprint
French White 100lb Cover Paper
Hand Numbered

    Mirror Foil Variant
    Edition of 100
    $75.00 each
    18" x 24" inches
    Four Color Screenprint
    Hand Numbered

      The Who begins a new weekly series entitled “Join Together @ Home” on their official YouTube channel starting August 8th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK and running through September 12th! Each featurette—available digitally for the first time—will appear as a YouTube premier, streaming live and rarely seen footage, mini videos and special screen footage, culminating with a performance from a previously unreleased show!

      We are proud to partner up with The Who to bring their fans a piece of Join Together @ Home with an amazing screen printed concert poster by Paul Jackson: 

      The Who have always been a special band for me as my dad is a huge fan. He used to play it all the time to me and my brother as kids, whether it was in the car or at home. As an avid drummer I got really into Keith Moon and his wild ways. His crazy persona and his crazy drumming was incredibly entertaining to behold. I was always obsessed with the time Keith moon put a bunch of explosives into his drum set and blew up the band at the end of their show - it was live on tv and members of the band had to go to hospital afterwards. I consider this poster image a mash up of the crazy sense of mischief and humor that Keith Moon influenced on me and the memories of blasting The Who at high volume at home with my dad.


      Older Post Newer Post